Fleshgod Apocalypse – The Fool (single)

fleshgod-apocalypse-the-fool Ah, the much talked about masters of symphonic death metal have returned to us at last! I’ve never really been one for Fleshgod Apocalypse as I could never really get into it but have never said I hated what I heard, but this fine band has just released a single off of their upcoming album, “King”, and it is without a doubt the best song I’ve ever heard from these guys. This new song, “The Fool”, is the best mix of dramatic orchestra that I have ever heard in my life as both were more than just captivating with the orchestra being the part to really draw your attention in, and then the death metal would blast in and kick your ass even more especially with its subtle melody that really gives the track a solid rhythm that sounds fantastic to say in the least. And if you’re a veteran fans of these guys and want an idea of what this track is like in terms of Fleshgod Apocalypse’s sound, it’s like a mix between the “Agony” and “Labyrinth” albums. If you don’t know what that means then I won’t judge you because all you need to know is that this song is awesome from beginning to end. “The Fool” has got me really excited for “King”, though, I have to be honest. It’ll have a ridiculous 22 tracks on it with half of them being orchestral versions of the original versions of the tracks which to me is a great idea because that’ll give two completely different views of death metal which not a lot of bands do now so just seeing that makes me very curious and excited for “King” because that means it’ll be a very dynamic and epic album. In theory, anyway. But if any band is going to do it right, it’d be Fleshgod Apocalypse and I’m comforted with the knowledge that it’s in the hands of a band that really knows what they’re doing, and it won’t end up being terrible (hopefully).

PRE-ORDER “King” via iTunes here.

LIKE Fleshgod Apocalypse on Facebook here.

FOLLOW Fleshgod Apocalypse on Twitter : @FApocalypse

Leave a Reply

