Napalm Death – Apex Predator – Easy Meat

10949733_10155089023195542_4786363625337423674_n I’ve never really been one for grindcore as to me it sounds like vomit someone just shat out because it has no form and it’s just a mess nine times out of ten to me. But one of my friends recently convinced me to start checking it out more, and I figured there’s no better place to start than the legends of Napalm Death and their latest album “Apex Predator – Easy Meat”. And even though I can honestly say that this is some of the better grindcore that I’ve heard in my time, it’s definitely nothing that I’m enthralled about. But just having 40 minutes of solid raw anger that had a fantastic groove to it while also merely sounding good with the traditionally short tracks that I’ve always liked about grind in general because it keeps the filler down to a minimum, but the quality usually gets in the way for me because it’s usually shit to me. The cool thing for “Apex Predator – Easy Meat” is that is has just a little bit of subtle melody that just makes this hardcore album all more entertaining because otherwise it wouldn’t really be made as entertaining as this 40 minute album would’ve just sounded like a huge mess to me. Napalm Death, however, manage to create an experience that otherwise would’ve made me hate it almost instantly which is always a good thing for me because that means there’s a chance I might get into this genre. Not any time soon, though, but the fact that I actually kinda like this album tells me that I’m slowly becoming more accustomed to this shit, and that means more awesome music which is always an amazing thing.

LISTEN to “Apex Predator – Easy Meat” on Spotify here.

LIKE Napalm Death on Facebook here.

FOLLOW Napalm Death on Twitter : @officialND

Leave a Reply

