Blood of the Wolf – I: The Law of Retaliation

a2940987595_10 If you have ever worried about a blackened death metal band that lacks a blast beat, a ferocious pace, and maximum brutality, I can assure you that will not even begin to find it here with Blood of the Wolf’s first full length album, “I: The Law of Retaliation”. Not abandoning the idea of “faster is better”, Blood of the Wolf come at us with a fierce album that does not even fathom of slowing down to the point where I can see the vocalist’s voice hurting after recording, the guitarist’s and bassist’s fingers bleeding, and the drummers ankles on fire after recording such the monstrous that this album is. All 10 tracks, one of which is a Marduk cover for fun, form an immensely brutal album that I can tell you right now fans of the genre will not be able to resist as “I: The Law of Retaliation” has got everything you could ever want from the brutal vocals to even having a theme of a very bloody battle. And in terms of how high quality this blackened death is, Blood of the Wolf have pretty much hit the nail on the head with the album albeit I wouldn’t call it great. It doesn’t really bring anything new to the table for me nor does it satisfy all my needs for a blackened death piece, but that’s just me being real nit picky. In the end, Blood of the Wolf have made a more than solid enough album to fulfill the needs of just about any fan of the genre.

 

LISTEN to “I: The Law of Retaliation” on Bandcamp here.

LIKE Blood of the Wolf on Facebook here.

Leave a Reply

