Varg – Rotkäppchen

12002551_10156033233375133_1991068509632048774_o I’ve never heard of “wolf metal” in my life, but in my eyes it’s much like pirate metal as that metal has a pirate theme to it, and Varg’s wolf metal has a wolf-themed style which works extremely well for me. Albeit there are only 2 brand new songs on this 8-track EP, each and every song has power infused all over it and you can just feel that just by looking at that magnificent cover art. As a prelude to Varg’s upcoming full length release, “Das Ende aller Lügen”, “Rotkäppchen” is a very nice piece that has definitely made me very interesting in Varg as the intense, harsh vocals have such a good sound to them along with the viciously fast guitars and drums that had an excellent beat to them throughout each and every track. If anything is to be taken away from this album it’s that Varg has got something brewing with this upcoming album for sure, and you can bet your ass I’ll be checking it out as soon as I can. I’ve heard that they’re latest released album was very nice by several people, but I have never heard it myself, now excuse me while I go and do that now. And in case you wanna (and should) know, “Rotkäppchen” comes out the 9th of October, and the following album, “Das Ende aller Lügen”, drops on the 15th of January 2016.

 

LISTEN to the title track off of “Das Ende aller Lügen” via Spotify here. (couldn’t find anything for “Rotkäppchen”. Sorry)

LIKE Varg on Facebook here.

2 thoughts on “Varg – Rotkäppchen

  1. I was wondering if you ever considered changing the page layout
    of your site? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.

    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.
    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or 2 pictures.

    Maybe you could space it out better?

    1. I’m slowing working on improving the site. I just got this new layout that I’m very happy about, but I usually only have the album’s cover art because I think people just wanna know about the music not the band, most people anyway. If by space it out you mean separate into paragraphs? If you think that’s a good idea then I’m game for trying it out.

Leave a Reply

