Exquisite Ending – The Rite of Misanthropism: Psalms V to IX

a4017613988_10 I’ve never been afraid to dive into the world of some of the truly raw and intense black metal, but have personally never been a huge fan of it as I always found it to lack form and a good feel to it. Few bands have been able to get my thumbs up in approve for this style of black metal, and Exquisite Ending has now been added to that list as their new upcoming album, “The Rite of Misanthropism: Psalms V to IX”, is black metal that holds nothing back and leaves no survivors. Straight from the beginning I was on the bounds about this album with there being bits and pieces of Satan in there, but throughtout the album I found the songs to have a subtle melody to them that I could not get over while it also had a minor avant-garde element that was also done really, really well. It was also nearly undetectable for me but once I noticed it I couldn’t not hear it any more, especially after really enjoying it. The vocals, guitars, and drums are all very raw and fast as all 5 tracks are unique and similar in their own rights where I cannot help but approve of what Exquisite Ending  has done with “The Rite of Misanthropism: Psalms V to IX”. It’s raw, intense, and has a no holds barred feel to it that fans of the more intense black metal will not be able to resist when this album drops October 23rd.

 

LISTEN to the first track off of “The Rite of Misanthropism: Psalms V to IX” on Bandcamp here.

LIKE Exquisite Ending on Facebook here.

Leave a Reply

