Powerwolf – Blessed and Possessed

PromoImage (52) Powerwolf have always been one of those bands for me that I’ve been meaning to listen to, but I’ve never gotten around to it. But since I first heard “Blessed and Possessed”, I could not have asked for a better album to start off on as this is an awesome piece of power metal! Straight from the beginning, “Blessed and Possessed” captures your hears with powerful vocals that are without a doubt specifically made to gain your undivided attention and then lead into the melodic guitars that are backed up by the powerful drums that have such a commanding tempo throughout the entire album that I still cannot get over. I mean that in a good way, of course. Each and every track off “Blessed and Possessed” is a powerful work of power metal the likes of which I have not heard since Hammerfall’s last album. Ergo it’s done really fucking well. Amazingly so. Fans of the genre like myself will absolutely eat this album up when it drops on July 17th. Every moment that I’ve heard from my first Powerwolf album is one that I definitely will not soon forget because they were as spot on as they could ever be. One of the best power metal albums this year, calling it right now.

 

BUY “Blessed and Possessed” via iTunes here.

LISTEN to “Out In the Fields” (Gary Moore cover) via YouTube below.

LIKE Powerwolf on Facebook here.

Leave a Reply

