Kamelot – Haven

PromoImage (38) I’ve never been really big into symphonic metal with the only real band from that genre that I listen to being Blind Guardian. I don’t know what it is exactly that turns me away from it, I’ve never thought about it. But Kamelot’s brand new album “Haven” is one of those exceptions of symphonic metal that left me in applause simply at how well done this album was. Emotion permeated each and every of the 13 tracks off of the album and it gave the tracks a great catchy sound to them that I haven’t heard a lot of recently in this sort of style. There was a glorious amount of riffs throughout “Haven” that had a really great sound to them to where I can now identify this band with something really awesome, which I’ve never been able to before since I’m not the biggest fan of their other albums. The vocals in the album are very smooth in their rhythm and they have a great pace for the entire thing, and with guest vocalists Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy), Troy Donockley (Nightwish) and Charlotte Wessels (Delain) “Haven” was given a significant kick than if they weren’t on the album at all. Overall, “Haven” is an impressive album that I was not expecting in the slightest when I woke up this morning, and I’m really happy I’ve heard it now. This is a truly impressive album and if you’re just experimenting with symphonic metal or you’re just looking for something different from death metal or thrash metal, Kamelot’s got the shit you need.

BUY “Haven” via iTunes here.

LISTEN to “Haven” via Spotify here.

WATCH the music video for “Insomnia” off of “Haven” via YouTube below.

LIKE Kamelot on Facebook here.

FOLLOW Kamelot on Twitter : @KamelotOfficial

One thought on “Kamelot – Haven

Leave a Reply

