XII Boar – Pitworthy

11041795_1067800176570676_6820471784495959633_n I’ve heard of shock rock, I’ve heard of rock’n’roll, but never in my life have I heard of metal’n’roll and I wish I had before! XII Boar (pronounced Twelve Boar) have brought a new sound to that of shock rock and made it more metal, more awesome depending upon who you are. Now when I say “metal” I’m not saying hardcore vocals or growls, the vocals are still that of shock rock and put out a nice groovy (if I can say that word) feel to each and every song off of this impressive album. The part where the metal comes in is with the southern style guitars that have an awesome sound to them and sound fantastic alongside the drums with their phenomenal beat and rhythm. XII Boar even take the time to bring a little bit more southern feel to it in two of their tracks, “Crawdaddy Blues” and “The Schaeffer Boogie”, which brings much more variety to their rock-infused metal. “Pitworthy” is an awesome album that if the rock-infused metal genre ever needed a boost, then this is that album.

 

LISTEN to “Pitworthy” on Bandcamp here.

LIKE XII Boar on Facebook here.

FOLLOW XII Boar on Twitter : @xiiboar

Leave a Reply

