Au-Dessus (self-titled)

d701aa22-ab99-4aae-9a3f-6fb07b1663af I’ve never been the biggest fan of post black metal before because it honestly just puts me to sleep half the time. But Au-Dessus’ new upcoming self-titled album brings a little spice and shakes up the mix for me that sadly didn’t make me love it but it made the album far more interesting for me. This felt much more raw and, in my mind, more well produced than others before it. Now the only thing that really made me not love this album was that I felt like it was way too slow for my own personal preference in a lot of places. But overall this is a good album for any band because it has a solid feel and sound to it the whole time and will surely make a lot of post black metal fans out there happy with this entry.

 

LIKE Au-Dessus on Facebook here.

Leave a Reply

