Xerath – I Hold Dominion (single)

xerath-300x300 I’ve never heard of Xerath before and I really wish I have. Apparently their new album “III” releases this Tuesday on their Bandcamp page and I cannot wait judging by their single “I Hold Dominion”. It has amazing sound to it. With the use of the atmospheric sounds that are used much more heavily by “epic” metal bands, Xerath made it not so dominate but made it a sort of background noise much like what Alestorm did in their debut “Captain Morgan’s Revenge” where it was utilized to the point that it made the songs more epic when mixed with the guitars and vocals. And about the vocals, amazing. Just amazing. Can’t imagine how much better they’ll be in the full album which is 14 tracks long! Of course, a few of those songs could only be like 90 seconds long, but still! And you can bet you ass that I’m gonna do a review for the full version of “III”! It’ll surely be great.

 

LISTEN to “I Hold Dominion” : http://candlelightrecordsusa.bandcamp.com/album/iii

LIKE Xerath on Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/xerathuk

FOLLOW Xerath on Twitter : http://www.twitter.com/XerathUK

Leave a Reply

